Moon at DVAA Party 8-17-13

Whatzthisblog?

Moon at DVAA Party 8-17-13
A picture of the moon taken at a Delaware Valley Amateur Astronomers Star Party on 8/17/13 @ 7:53p. EXIF data is here: http://www.flickr.com/photos/nateprentice/956ac5833279/meta/

This blog is a simple astronomy logbook that I plan to use and incorporate into work towards completion of Astronomical League Observation Programs.

In addition, I plan to add notes on astronomy as a hobby as I am experiencing it.  I hope that sharing some of what I come across will help others.

Finally, I hope to share reflections on what I gain personally and spiritually from looking at the heavens and reflecting on God’s handiwork.  See this entry for why I am personally interested in astronomy.

Enjoy.

Nate Prentice

Leave a Reply

